top of page


Women Prestige Award 2022 at Hansraj College on 21st February 2022

Various Ambassadors, diplomats, Bureaucrats and guests joined Women Prestige Award 2022

Lions Club Delhi Veg organised the biggest ever event in University of Delhi aimed at empowering women and recognising their achievements and struggle who broke the glass ceiling and came out shinning. The lions club organised the second edition of Women Prestige Awards 2022 on 21st February 2022 at Hansraj College Auditorium, University of Delhi, New Delhi. The event was graced by the presence of Acharya Dr. Lokesh Muni. Chief guest of the event were Ambassador of Mauritius HE Mrs. Santa Bai Hanoomanjee, High Commissioner of Trinidad & Tobago HE DR Roger Gopaul, Ambassador of Arab League Mission Alyaa Ghannam, Consul General of Comoros HE Mr KL Ganju and Diplomats from Embassy of Cuba, Burkina Faso, Palestine, Korea . Special guests at the event were Kathak duo Padmashree Nalini Kamalini, Lion Dr Aruna Oswal, Dr Rama (Principal), among many . The jury panel comprised of Adv Dr Nupur Dhamija, Ms Nishi Singh, Ms Tripti Somani.

This was a beautiful initiative taken up by Lion Dr Gaurav Gupta who believed that “real development of the nation lies in the empowerment of women”.

The award ceremony was organised in association with Nari Shakti Ek Nayi Pahal Foundation.

The awardees came from all walks of life including Aviation, Entrepreneurship, Education, Healthcare, Wellness, Media, Real Estate, Bureaucracy, etc. These are the women who have not only excelled in their field but also changed and inspired the society around them while giving back to society. The entries were received from all across India including cities like Agra, Mumbai, Nainital, Guwahati, Mathura, Jabalpur, Pune, Gurgaon, Ghaziabad, Etc and even overseas.

Few prominent awardees among many were Amb Alyaa Ghannam (League of Arab States Mission), Junghwa Kim (Embassy of Korea), Kirti Sachdeva, Shikha A Sharma, Capt Priti Singh, Shahwar Shohrat, Vandy Mehra, Miss India Asia Pacific Srishti Rana, Parul Jain, Pallavi Mohan, Dr Deepa Gupta, IRS Sanjula Halder.

The award ceremony will also witness the book launch of “The Zindgi – In search of Life” written by Dr. Paarul Singh

The event was also graced by the support of Dr Pawan Kansal (world united foundation, Shri & Sam), Ashok Kothari (Ratnatraya Foundation) , Nirmal Randhawa (Indica) , Dr Parmeet Singh Chadha (World Sikh Chamber of Commerce), Preeti Puja (Prime Media), and many more.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page