top of page


Women Prestige Award 2022 at Hansraj College on 21st February 2022

:Various Ambassadors, diplomats, Bureaucrats and guests to join WPA 2022


Lions Club Delhi Veg is going to organise yet another meaningful event aimed at empowering women and recognising their achievements and struggle. The lions club is going to organise the second edition of Women Prestige Awards 2022 on 21st February 2022 at Hansraj College Auditorium, University of Delhi, New Delhi. The event will be graced by the presence of Dr. Imam Umer Ahmed Ilyasi - Chief Imam of India, Acharya Dr. Lokesh Muni. Chief guest of the event will be Ambassador of Mauritius HE Mrs. Santa Bai Hanoomanjee, High Commissioner of Trinidad & Tobago HE DR Roger Gopaul, CDA of Suriname Mrs. Rita A Sital, Consul General of Comoros HE Mr KL Ganjuand Diplomats from Embassy of Cuba, Burkina Faso, Palestine. Special guests at the event will be Kathak duo Padmashree Nalini Kamalini, Lion Dr Aruna Oswal, Dr Sandeep Marwah, Dr Jai Madaan, Dr Rama, MCD Councillor Gunjan Gupta among many . The jury panel comprises of Adv Dr Nupur Dhamija, Ms Nishi Singh, Ms Tripti Somani.

This was a beautiful initiative taken up by Lion Dr Gaurav Gupta who believed that “real development of the nation lies in the empowerment of women”.

The award ceremony is being organised in association with Nari Shakti Ek Nayi Pahal Foundation.

The awardees come from all walks of life including Aviation, Entrepreneurship, Education, Healthcare, Wellness, Media, Real Estate, Bureaucracy, etc. These are the women who have not only excelled in their field but also changed and inspired the society around them. The entries were received from all across India including cities like Agra, Mumbai, Nainital, Guwahati, Mathura, Jabalpur, Pune, Gurgaon, Ghaziabad, Etc.

Few prominent awardees among many were Amb Alyaa Ghannam (League of Arab States Mission), Junghwa Kim (Embassy of Korea), Kirti Sachdeva, Shikha A Sharma, Capt Priti Singh, Shahwar Shohrat, Vandy Mehra, Miss India Asia Pacific Srishti Rana, Parul Jain, Pallavi Mohan, Dr Deepa Gupta

The award ceremony will also witness the book launch of “The Zindgi – In search of Life” written by Dr. Paarul Singh.

The event is supported by Dr Pawan Kansal (world united foundation, Shri & Sam), Ashok Kothari (Ratnatraya Foundation) , Nirmal Randhawa (Indica) , Dr Parmeet Singh Chadha (World Sikh Chamber of Commerce), Preeti Puja (Prime Media), Naritaav and many more.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page